#BestLentEver – Day 40. Black Saturday.

As we anticipate Jesus’ Resurrection, we now reflect on our Lenten journey. How has yours been? I have been blessed to journey with Dynamic Catholic on their program #BestLentEver. I have never been consistent in my writings and reflections and joining the program day-by-day throughout Lent had taught me a lot of things about myself and my faith. I have a lot to work on (I probably mentioned this multiple times throughout the season), however I know there are many more ways I can do to improve on myself–mainly to become a better-version-of-myself.

My life had been crazy busy with the ups-and-downs that life had thrown at me. It had been a hectic season of Lent both spiritually and physically. In all honestly, it had been difficult. There are times when I just did not have the time! I will find myself blogging in bathrooms, airplane, parks, buses, etc. It had been a great experience and I feel like the nudge from the Holy Spirit everyday had helped me get through it. Enough of my experience…

As we come tonight in Easter Vigil, we celebrate Jesus’ Resurrection and become witnesses of His great love for us. As I reflect on the reflection of the day, Matthew Kelly urges us to be present in the Gospel, most especially before, during, and after the Passion. If you were one of the disciples during His time, what would you have felt? Series of emotions and thoughts must have been whirling through their minds and it can get a little overwhelming. I can’t blame Peter for denying, Thomas for doubting, scared disciples for hiding… they all were acting rationally based on what they were feeling. Most of the time, we are the same. We act based on what we feel rather than what we know or believe.

Jesus, all powerful and loving, had helped us overcome this great mystery–mystery of our faith and his great revelation of His unconditional love for us. May we always be reminded, not just during Lent, to live and remember the Lord through His Passion.

I wish all of you a Happy Easter! Thanks for joining me on my journey of faith throughout this season of Lent.

Please continue to pray for me and pray for the world.

 

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

