#BestLentEver – Day 39. Good Friday.

I have gotten fond of Mother Teresa of Calcutta when I read a book about her written by Fr. Leo Maasburg. Her story had reminded me so much of Jesus’ ministry and her dedication and passion portray and reflect Jesus’ Gospel message, “Whatever you did to the least of these, You did to me.”

When I first learned of her ministry and the message or “slogan” they lived by, it resonated with me just as much as Jesus hanging on the cross had an effect on me.ย Mother Teresa lived by Jesus’ words, “I thirst.” His last few words before His dying breath had become so meaningful to me because of how she had put meaning to it.

Mother Teresa said that Jesus’ Passion–Him hanging on the cross and Him saying, “I thirst” is not just so He could fulfill the scripture, but also because He Himself thirsts for our love. He thirsts for us. He thirsts for us to all be saved.

This Good Friday, today, may we be reminded once again of Jesus’ sacrifice, Jesus’ love, and Jesus Himself, the saviour and the lover.

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

