#BestLentEver – Day 38. Holy Thursday.

This is it. We are almost at the end of the road of another great season of Lent. Today we observe Holy Thursday, where Jesus washes the feet of the apostles and the Last Supper–before Jesus fulfills the scriptures. Today, we come before the Lord to join Him in prayer and thanksgiving, with reverence and awe, with our naked selves to witness His astonishing revelation and last great miracle–saving us all by dying on the Cross.

We need to reflect on some of the things that happened during this season. What were the things that we could have improved on? What were the things that made us fully aware that we were children of God? We need to realize that this season is not just to bring us back to the Lord, but also bringing others back to the Lord in the way we have served Him.

What were the things that struck me the most this season of Lent?

I am thankful for my faith and I am thankful for what Jesus had done for us. Many people in the world are blinded by this fact, and although it is sad and discouraging to live out your faith, we must always share it with one another in our actions and in our words.

Holy Thursday.

I am not worthy for Jesus to wash my feet, but His example has been the focus of my journey this Lent. “What you did for the least of these, you did to Me.”

I hope and pray that there will come a time that I will serve the Lord wholeheartedly through what I am doing everyday. I need to strive to become a better version of myself.

Pray for me. Pray for the world.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

