#BestLentEver – Day 36. Blessed.

“I’m not lucky. I’m blessed.”

One of the major things we take for granted is our faith itself–faith in God and trusting in His plans. It is easy for us to rely on ourselves when it comes to our daily lives and our future. We forget that there is God who cares for us. All the things that happen in our lives is because of Him. When life gets a little bit too much, it becomes so easy for us to get discourage and give up. Instead, we try to look for other things to satisfy our discouragement or weakness.

What am I most grateful for today?

…is the question that we have long been forgotten. We forget why we’re thankful and the little blessings we receive each day. We focus too much on the big surprises that God throws at us, when He especially makes Himself known by the little blessings He pours upon us. We have become an ignorant ungrateful.

Gratitude is a powerful way to overcome discouragement and weaknesses we might feel in our lives. It is time to start thinking about the little blessings, because being thankful is another way of acknowledging that there is a God who cares, who loves, and who looks after us.

Teach me to be more grateful.

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

