#BestLentEver – Day 33. Faith.

“Why are people scared to take the leap of faith?”

 

Many of us find ourselves thinking about the very same questions that we already had answers to. It’s coming to a point where you ask yourself if you have done everything you could and still end up in the same spot. But for some… they tend to dwell on the very reason of the “what-if’s”. What if I did this instead… or what if I did that? We no longer find satisfaction in our answers, but we find ourselves dwelling on the what ifs. The sole purpose of our lives becomes vague and blurry.

 

Why are we so afraid to take that leap of faith when we know God is the one waiting to catch us? What is holding us back? Is it our desires or God’s desires do not align with ours, neglecting all other aspects of fulfillment?  We are self fulfilled people. Why can’t we be God fulfilled people? Time to make a change.

 

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

2 thoughts on “#BestLentEver – Day 33. Faith.”

  1. Awesome blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own site soon but I’m
    a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with
    a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out
    there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions?
    Appreciate it! http://sellyoursole.ph/author/eloyyancy96/

    1. Hi Lashawnda! Thank you so much for your kind words. If you are an aspiring writer, you can always start with a free platform like wordpress (I myself use it), once your blog or site hits it off, you can always purchase your own domain linking the site! Honestly, I blog for the purpose of sharing my faith and also to keep myself grounded. God bless you in your writing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

