#BestLentEver – Day 27. Pain.

“I want to die.”

Have you ever felt so much pain that you utter those words? You’d rather get on with life or pass on life to avoid pain. You just want to avoid the physical torture of the flesh. In our journey of faith… pain causes all kinds of effects. It may be a good thing or a bad thing. It might cause us to lose God or to gain God. Everyone deals with pain differently. It just shows how faithful you are or how you trust God’s plans.

I don’t trust people easily. Some may even say I have trust issues. So when something happens in life, I turn to my trusty sidekick, ‘Doubt’. Doubt reveals so much of me; how weak I become when pain consumes me. I cannot imagine what Jesus had to go through the Cross. How painful it must have been. How faithful He was. How loving He truly is.

Help me to overcome pain by not doubting You.

Pray for me. Pray for the world.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

