#BestLentEver – Day 26. Blessing.

“Happy Birthday!”

Don’t you just love birthdays? It’s not my birthday today… but celebrating birthdays is one good and valid reason to feel blessed and not just for the person who is celebrating the birthday but also the people in their lives. Blessings are the reasons why God is so loving and good! Not just because He doesn’t stop showering is with blessings, but He also uses you to become a blessing to someone!Β Well maybe not everyone who finds no blessings in their lives could feel the same… but believe it or not God blesses everyone. Most of the time we do not see God’s blessings in our lives because we always look for the “grand” gesture. The “wow” factor… however God uses the simplest form of blessings that we usually will overlook and we’re so ungrateful at times!

Catching the bus at the last minute, a random stranger smiling at you, even that little glimpse of sunshine in a random gloomy day are blessings from God! We often mistake being “lucky” with being “blessed”. And I think if you are Christian it is a big offense to God to use the words, “I’m lucky!” It should always be, “I’m blessed.”

Happy birthday Ry, Kuya, and Alyssa!

Pray for the birthday celebrants. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

