#BestLentEver – Day 25. White Flag.

“I tried.”

We all feel like at some point in our lives when we know we cannot do anything else but raise the white flag. Why? Because we know we tried and we’re just… tired. Let me ask you a question… when is enough really enough? When can we really say to ourselves, “I’m done. I have moved on.”?No matter how tiring something can get and even though we are not getting our intended results, most of us, when we really care about something, will never really give up. We’ll take a break. Yes. Set our lives on a different course. Yes. But, if we truly care… we will always find our way back.

I guess, it comes to the question, “what really does matter?” My job? My goals? What are the cost if I do not meet my own expectations? My family’s expectations? The world’s expectations? What is the effect on me? I always seem to go back to the question, “what really does matter (to me)?” I think it’s safe to say that my faith is the one thing that truly matters. No matter how inconsistent… I seem to be always running back to the spot where I have left of… did I really leave? When can we really fully commit?

 

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

