#BestLentEver – Day 24. Better.

“I could’ve done better.”

Words that most of us say when we know we didn’t put as much effort as we should have on something that matters. Words that came out of my mouth when I received my exam back. Honestly, could have done better! Complacency just got the best of me. This does not only apply on actual exams but in life in general. We seem to be moving so smoothly and our life seems to be going in the right direction that we do not choose to do better or to look for something greater. We forget that we are created for so much more! We settle for physical ideologies and physical pleasure… what the eyes see, and what the ears hear. We see and hear great things about us that we ultimately end up being complacent. We just become stagnant and free flowing…

Have we ever considered what God’s plans are in our life? Have we seriously considered them or do we just brush it off like some kind of impossible dream?

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

