#BestLentEver – Day 23. Truth.

The truth is, I didn’t live up to my today’s best self. In fact, I didn’t even try to live up to it. Everything and everyone just irritated me so much. The tiniest comment or sound you make would’ve caused me so much annoyance. Why? Because I have those days… I had to really force myself to be me. I had to force myself to be good and patient and loving. I had to pray multiple times to get rid of this bad vibe living in me today. Well… as much as I have liked to get rid of it… no. I did not. Had to fight myself to even write this blog. Today was just ridiculously impossible to get through with… plus add to that my head throbbed the whole day. Are you kidding me?

As I lay here in bed typing away… I have no clue what God’s message to me today was… I tried to read the Gospel today but no success. Didn’t even finish reading it… (ps it wasnt even that long). I did manage to get the message, “you look for signs, but no signs will be given” something like that. I am looking for a sign. I’m looking for a better me.

Help me find a better me.

Pray for me. Pray for the world.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

