#BestLentEver – Day 19. I don’t want to listen.

Have you ever had that voice inside your mind telling you, “Listen to what I’m saying! Listen to me.” But you just choose to ignore and ignore until finalky you say to yourself, “I should have listened.”

Well I do. It happens to me a lot. I make mistakes. I realize that sometimes what I am doing or about to do is a mistake. But I still do it anyway. Why? Because somehow in my faith I feel that I will always fail. I feel that I can never be who God wants me to be… so I just choose to fail. Do you have those moments? It happens during my not so good days. I make the wrong decisions. I make bad calls. I say stupid things.

And then… I will realize my purpose. God is always willing to listen. Why can’t we always choose to listen? Why is it so hard to listen?

Lord, Your voice should constantly be the direction in my life. Let me hear You.

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

