#BestLentEver – Day 11. Attention.

I’m a very good multi-tasker. My work has allowed me to develop this skill to an extent that I can be talking on the phone while writing an email to two complete different recipients. I excel in completing tasks in efficient ways. I always try to get things done quick so I can move on right away. There are disadvantages and advantages to being a professional multi tasker–first, there is a greater risk to forget; second, the person you’re talking to knows they don’t have your complete attention. Although statistically you get more things done, overall you have developed this urgency mindset in everyone you talk to, leaving you with “get-straght-to-the-point” rapport with the people around you.

I’m guilty of being a professional multi-tasker. Even during my prayer time, my mind seems to wander off somewhere else… thinking about tomorrow. I need to really give my full attention to the people around me. To the little things and also during my 1-1 session with the Lord.

Help me to be more present.

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

