#BestLentEver – Day 9. Healthy.

“Are you spiritually healthy?”

It’s probably not the right moment for me to be writing. I can’t even seem to finish my thought process…

Am I spiritually healthy? As much as I want to say yes, I’m really not. I strive to be spiritually healthy, just as I strive to go to the gym everyday to be physically healthy. However, I noticed being the human that I am, I seem to focus more on the physical aspect of things. I want to look good in front of people. Why do I care so much?

Every time I go to confession, I have to admit that one of the things I really struggle with is having a constant prayer time. I suck at it. I am saying it again, because I really do. The intention is there, but I can’t seem to get myself to focus on God. My mind constantly battles with this push and pull motion of desire to sit in silence. With the growing number of responsibilities as we become more “adult” like, our focus on life is no longer justified by how we live but defined by what we live for. What do we really live for?

Lord, help me experience more of You.

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

