#BestLentEver – Day 7. Prayer.

“Lord, thank You.”

I admit. I suck at prayer. Well, I don’t suck at it. No one sucks at praying. What I really mean to say is… my life really revolves around being busy by doing nothing at all. I have time! I just choose to have time to do something else. And I don’t really know why.

Don’t judge me… I do pray everyday. But the thing is, my prayers have become repetitive and very robotic at times. “Thank You for the blessings… sorry for being impatient today. Help me do this or that…” It seems that my prayers usually just ends up being mindless requests and petitions. There are times of course, where I would really have a good prayer time… but it’s not constant because my mind is like a squirrel. I’m so distracted it’s frustrating. I think too much at times that I forget I am in prayer. Sometimes I need to force myself into meditation to actually focus my mind on God. I know I need to make more time. I need to sit in actual silence.

Help me feel You and hear You despite the wordly noise.

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

