1st Sunday of Lent 2017 – TEMPTATION.

“Away from me Satan…” – Matt. 4:10

Can we all just pause for the day and reflect on what happened this week? Think about all the things you could’ve said better, all the things you could’ve acted on–all the things we could’ve avoided!

Why oh why is temptation always so tempting? Why can’t I have the strength to run away? I mean, a voice at the back of my head is already ringing and telling me, “Stop! You will regret what you are about to say or do!” I just don’t have it within me. I even see Gabe, my guardian angel (I named him, because why not? We’re close) in my head “face palming” himself. Sometimes I just don’t have it within me. I’m just too proud at times.

How does Jesus make it look so easy? It’s not easy! I just need to be more than willing to admit that I am being tempted and that I am weak. We are weak. We don’t only have to rely on ourselves, we have to rely on God. God alone is our strength. So when I’m weak. I’m weak because I’m human–I can be made strong because of God.

Lord, help me to lean on Your strength and not my own.

PFM. PFW.

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

