#BestLentEver – Day 2. Happiness.

“We know what makes us happy. We just don’t do them, because we’re too busy trying to be happy.”

Last night as I was reflecting upon instances of resistance in my life, I realized that I have a lot of things to work on–starting with not to keep pressing the snooze button in the morning… and of course daily prayer time.

I have always struggled with prayer time, mostly because I find doing other things amusing. What I know from experience though is that if I stick to my prayer time I am generally happier. So why don’t I do it? Because I feel that doing other things will make me happy. It does! But only for a moment and it doesn’t generally last.

What I found out from today’s experience (since I reflected and took a moment to spend time with God last night–that being Ash Wednesday) that I feel happier today. I enjoyed the presence of people around me and I was more patient today (which rarely happens). So now I know what makes me happier… but can I keep it up?

Please continue to pray for me. Pray for the world.

 

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

