Life is too short.

As I stood on the station platform waiting to be dismissed by firefighters/police officers, I can’t help but feel emotionally distressed. Today… I saw, felt, and heard someone get killed–ran over by the ctrain I was in.

Life is too short.

It was weird, because earlier in the day I was reading today’s Gospel from Luke 12, “…You must also be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an unexpected hour.” It got me thinking… if God took me today, will I be ready? Will you be ready?

I hope so… I pray so.

“Heavenly Father, I pray for the man who passed away due to the unfortunate incident today. May You grant him mercy and pardon him for all his sins. May You be with his loved ones during this difficult time. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.”

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

Leave a Reply

