Rome Sweet Home

rome

Written by Scott and Kimberly Hahn

This is a book written by a couple converting to Catholicism, sharing their difficulties and struggles into finding their way to the Catholic Church. It is written in first person point of view, alternating between the two couples in each of their own perspectives.

This is the first ever Catholic book I have read, given to me by St. Albert the Great Church last April of this year while I was fulfilling my Lenten obligations to attend daily mass for the 40 days of Lent. For the past years, I have given up material addictions, things, and favourite pastimes for Lent. I hoped that by attending daily mass, it would be more spiritual and more uplifting to experience this journey with the Lord. It was a fulfilling 40 day journey. Although I did not read this book until the month after Lent, this book definitely increased my love for my faith and the importance and purpose of being a Catholic.

As long as you’re open and willing, this book will definitely help you embrace the desire to share your faith of being a Catholic. The number of empty churches and parishes today are alarmingly increasing, and more and more young people are leaving the church. I hope this book will inspire more people to share the faith.

“It is the Church about which Christ spoke: “I will build my Church.” She is not your Church, nor she is mine; she is Christ’s. He is the builder; we are only the tools.” -Scott Hahn □

Author: MK Gayos

Daily, I seek the inspiration of the Holy Spirit to deliver the message of the Lord. I aim to reach out to the unreachable, and everyday I strive to live a holy life. I know I am not perfect but I know God's love is real. I am a Catholic, a pro-lifer without a doubt and I desire to live and love purely. Disclaimer: The things I write about in this blog are my views entirely and do not reflect the views of my employer, or any of the organizations I am affiliated with.

11 thoughts on “Rome Sweet Home”

  1. Scott Hahn.. could never have been a genuine Christian in the first place..

    If he was..he would never have become a Romanist.

      1. I think you should read this book. If you didn’t know Scott Hahn was one of the worst anti Catholics before his conversion. You will totally relate to it! 🙂

      2. NO genuine Christian would accept the false / unbiblical teachings of Romanism…Scott Hahn was probably always a deceiver / Jesuit / or plant of some sort..

      3. Yup it’s a “term used to refer to Catholicism.” In other words it’s not a religion. It’s Roman Catholicism that’s a religion lol

Leave a Reply

